Screen printing software: the small tools built for decorators
Ask a room of shop owners what software they run and you hear the same handful of names. Meanwhile printers, embroiderers and DTF shops keep building their own tools, for pricing, separations, proofs, gang sheets and job sheets, and most of them are hard to find unless someone posts a link in the right group on the right day. This is a list of those tools, kept in one place.
I’m Ryan Lamb, and I run Lamb Screen Printing in San Diego. I read every tool’s own pages in a browser before it goes on this list, and I check each one again every 90 days. Every tool carries the same rows: what it does, what it costs, who built it, the year it launched, how your data gets out, its last sign of activity, and the day I last checked it. Where a maker does not publish something, the row says so. There are no ratings and no picks here. That part is yours.
I make PrintGrid, one of the tools on this list. It carries the same rows as every other tool and sits in alphabetical order like the rest.
Nobody pays to be listed, and no link on this page earns me a commission.
Every tool checked since:
Running the shop
Quotes, orders, production and invoicing in one system, from smaller makers than the usual names.
Hive Decoration
Shop management software for apparel decorators: quotes, mockups, approval and payment through one customer link.
Starter $29.99 a month for the first 12 months, then $39.99. Lite $74.00 a month for the first 12 months, then $99.00. Pro and Premium are marked coming soon with no price.
Launch year not stated on their site
InkIQ
AI agents plus an ERP for decorated apparel and promo: quoting, artwork, purchasing, production, shipping, accounting and workforce.
No prices published. Three plans (Starter, Operator, Enterprise), each quoted on a call. Annual contract by default, monthly at a higher rate. AI usage is metered in credits. Onboarding quoted separately.
Launch year not stated on their site
InkTracker
Shop management software for screen printing and embroidery shops: quotes, production, invoicing and QuickBooks sync in one place.
One plan: $99/mo flat monthly, or $999/year.
Launch year not stated on their site
PriceIt Software
Screen printing, embroidery, DTG and DTF management software for orders, scheduling, pricing and production.
NextGen Light $120/month plus $250 Setup Fee. NextGen Core $170/month plus $500 Setup Fee. NextGen Pro $270/month plus $1000 Setup Fee. Monthly subscription, setup fee one time. Add-ons: Ai Order Importer $25/month, Texting $10/month, Paylink $25/month, Additional Users $20/month per user.
Launched 1997
Print Shop CRM
Free and open source (AGPL) shop management for screen print, DTF and embroidery: quotes, proofs, production, invoicing. Self-host or hosted.
Self-hosted: $0. Hosted Everything plan: $149/month flat, or $1,490/year, no seat charges. Setup and migration: quoted, one time.
Launched 2026
Printcore
AI print shop management software (MIS) for sign, wide-format and digital shops: reads requests, prices jobs, online approval, schedule.
Starter $299/mo or $3,200/year billed annually. Pro $699/mo or $7,500/year billed annually. Enterprise: custom. Flat subscription, unlimited team members, no per-seat fees.
Launched 2026
PrinterFlo
Print and sign shop software: quote, proof, schedule and get paid in one place, with cost and margin on every line.
$179 USD per month per shop, flat monthly, unlimited users. No setup fee.
Launch year not stated on their site
Shop Orders
Print shop management platform: invoices, quotes, payments, online stores, production scheduling and customer management.
Standard Plan: $99/month per organization, flat monthly. One plan, no per-transaction charges. Up to 10 team members and up to 50 online stores.
Launch year not stated on their site
Art, separations and proofs
Color separations, halftones, art prep, and the proofs a customer signs off on.
AI PrintReady
Browser print prep tools: background removal, vectorizing, DTF halftones, embroidery digitizing to DST and color separation, plus a paid voice assistant.
Manual tools are free. Voice AI Assistant subscriptions start at $4.9/mo, in two tiers, Hobby (50 credits a month) and Pro (150 credits a month). One-time credit packs: Refill 30 at $1.99 and Refill 80 at $3.99. The Pro figure is not stated.
Launch year not stated on their site
AI Separations
Standalone prepress studio for screen printing and DTF: AI color separation, quote generator, print-readiness check and ink matching.
Desktop app $179 one-time. Web credits, pay per separation: $19 for 25, $99 for 200, $349 for 1,000, credits never expire. API monthly plans: Lite $29/mo (150 separations), Pro $99/mo (750), Scale $299/mo (3,000).
Launch year not stated on their site
Color Sep Pro
Windows desktop app that turns artwork into film for screen printing: spot color, CMYK, monotone and vector separations with halftones and underbase.
Advanced $199 per license, renews at $129 a year. Professional $399 per license, renews at $125 a year. Studio $599 per license for 2 devices, renews at $175 a year.
Launched 2026
Halftone Studio
Halftone tool for print, as a web app or a desktop app, with presets, mask editing and a live preview.
Web app £6 a month or £50 a year. Desktop app £49.99 one time, with free future updates. Prices are shown in pounds.
Launch year not stated on their site
InkSeps
Cloud based simulated process color separations for screen printing, run in a web browser.
Price not stated on their site
Launch year not stated on their site
InkSplit
Online color separation software for screen printers that runs in the browser: simulated process, spot color and CMYK process separations.
Starter free, pay as you go, 20 credits to start. Creative $19 per month (200 credits). Studio $49 per month (600 credits). Print Pro $99 per month (unlimited). A job costs 10 credits.
Launch year not stated on their site
PrintProof
Online art approval and mockup tool for print shops: send a branded proof with a garment mockup, the customer approves, the shop keeps a timestamped record.
Solo $7.48/mo, up to 50 proofs a month. Studio $24/mo, unlimited proofs. Both billed monthly, prices in USD. Paying yearly gets two months free, the yearly figures are not in the page text. The maker calls this launch pricing.
Launch year not stated on their site
Separation Station EZ 2
Browser app that loads artwork, finds its colors and exports separation plates, with underbase and registration mark options.
Price not stated on their site
Launch year not stated on their site
Separo
Online tool that creates color separations and proofs for screen printing, from spot color jobs to simulated process.
Starter $49/month with 10 simulated-process jobs. Plus $149/month with 40 simulated-process jobs. Both are flat monthly with unlimited proofs and spot-color jobs. Enterprise plan by contact.
Launch year not stated on their site
SplitInk (Splitink Studio)
Browser separation studio: upload artwork, choose spot color or CMYK process, set the print size, then download the films as a layered PSD.
Price not stated on their site
Launch year not stated on their site
Texloom Screen Print Studio
Free browser tool that turns a design into 2 to 8 spot-color separations with trapping and registration marks, one screen per color.
Free. The page says unlimited and 100% free, with no signup. The larger Separation Studio needs a free Texloom account. Texloom's paid plan figures are not in its pricing page text.
Launch year not stated on their site
Quoting and pricing
Tools that work out what to charge for a job.
Pricely
Pricing calculator for screen printing, embroidery, laser engraving and DTF shops, with pricing profiles, saved quotes and AI features.
Free $0/mo. Pro $4.99/mo. Pro AI $9.99/mo with 100 AI credits per month. Flat monthly.
Launch year not stated on their site
PrintGrid
Calculates what to charge for decoration jobs from your real costs, as a pricing matrix by quantity and complexity.
$99, one-time payment. No subscription.
Launch year not stated on their site
StarQuoter
Quoting system for screen printing, embroidery, DTG, DTF, sublimation, HTV and laser shops, built around a pricing matrix generator.
$30.00 a month flat, or $360 a year. One price, unlimited users.
Launch year not stated on their site
Stores and customer designers
Apps that let customers design their own product in your online store.
Build a Print Shop
Shopify app that lets customers design their own merchandise on your website with text and image uploads.
Basic Plan: $10.25 / month, flat monthly, billed every 30 days in USD.
Launched 2024
PrintUnite: Tshirt Designer
Shopify app that lets customers design t-shirts in your store: custom text, fonts, colors, uploaded logos or images, clipart.
Free: $0 / month plus a 5% usage charge on PrintUnite Sales. Plus: $19.99 / month or $199.99/year. Premium: $39.99 / month or $399.99/year.
Launched 2024
DTF gang sheets
Builders that lay out DTF gang sheets, most of them inside a Shopify store where the customer does the arranging. Most charge a percentage of each order, a monthly plan, or both.
Admin Gang Sheet Builder
Automatically generates gang sheets from a store's ready-to-press (single) transfer orders, for the shop's own production use.
Free to install. 5% for the print-ready file after a 3 days free trial.
Launched 2024
Antigro Gang Sheet Builder
DTF gang sheet builder for Shopify stores. Customers upload artwork, choose sizes and arrange designs, with automated nesting onto sheets.
Free to install. 5% for the print-ready file after a 3 days free trial.
Launched 2024
Build a Gang Sheet (Drip Apps)
Lets DTF customers lay out and build gang sheets in the shop's store. The printer downloads one PNG or PDF for the RIP. Includes a sticker builder.
Free to install. 5% for every gang sheet fulfilled, max of $12 per order.
Launched 2023
Custom DTF: Gang Sheet Builder
Lets customers design and order DTF gang sheets on Shopify product pages, pick transfer sizes for auto-packing, or upload print-ready files.
Pay as you sell: free to install, 4% commission per gang-sheet order, capped at $500 per 30-day billing cycle.
Launched 2026
DS GangSheet Lab
Gang sheet builder inside Shopify. Turns standard products into gang sheet products with predefined sizes and variants.
Free to install. 4% for every gang sheet fulfilled, max of $10 per order.
Launched 2026
DTF Auto Build
Automated gang sheet builder that arranges uploaded images into a print-ready 300 DPI PNG. Offered as a web app and as a Shopify app.
Web app: 5 free gang sheet generations per month, then paid plans whose figures are not shown on the pages read. Shopify app: free to install, 3% per order created with the app, no monthly fee.
Launched 2026
DTF Auto Builder
Shopify app that lets customers upload multiple images, which are automatically nested onto a canvas for printing.
Basic $25 / month or $225/year. Plus $45 / month or $405/year. Pro $45 / month or $405/year. Ultimate $65 / month or $585/year.
Launched 2024
DTFBuild Auto Gang Sheet Builder
Customer-facing DTF gang sheet auto builder for online stores. Customers upload PNG or JPEG artwork, arrange or auto-nest, then check out.
Free plan (1 connected store). Starter $4.99 / month or $49/year (up to 2 stores). Pro $9.99 / month or $99/year (up to 3 stores).
Launched 2026
DTFGSA (DTF Gang Sheet App)
Browser-based AI gang sheet builder. Upload designs, auto-nest them, see a price and export print-ready DTF files with a white channel.
Home page: Free $0/mo, Starter $40/mo, Growth $159/mo, Pro $319/mo, Enterprise $799/mo, billed monthly, plus pay as you go at $0.15 per sheet with a minimum purchase of 13 sheets ($10.40). The separate pricing page instead says one price of $0.15 per 22 x 36 inch sheet with no subscription and no minimum order. A home page FAQ gives euro figures of €29 to €699 per month.
Launch year not stated on their site
Formulated Apps Pro Transfers Builder
Shopify app, Pro Transfers Builder, that auto-builds print-ready DTF gang sheets from customer uploads and ties the files to Shopify orders.
5% per order, capped at a maximum of $10.00 USD per order. No monthly subscription. Free to install.
Launched 2026
Free Gang Sheet Maker
Free browser-based DTF gang sheet builder and layout optimizer. Upload transparent PNGs, set quantities, export a 300 DPI print-ready sheet.
Free. No account, no fees, no watermark.
Launch year not stated on their site
Gang Sheet Builder Pro
Customer-facing DTF gang sheet builder on Shopify product pages. Each paid order renders to a print-ready file and syncs to Dropbox.
Free: free to install, 3.5% commission per order (max $10 per order). Small Business $149 / month (3,500 sqft sheets a month). Professional $399 / month (30,000 sqft). Enterprise $899 / month (unlimited sqft).
Launched 2026
Gang Sheet PRO
Lets customers build custom gang sheets on a Shopify store's product pages, with a Wizard mode and a Manual mode.
Free to install. 4% for the print-ready file, max $12 per order.
Launched 2025
GangFlow DTF Gang Sheets
For shops selling transfer-by-size DTF products. Customers upload artwork and pick sizes, the merchant generates gang sheets in Shopify admin.
Standard $79.99 / month or $799.99/year.
Launched 2026
Gangio DTF Gang Sheet Builder
Lets customers create DTF gang sheets on a Shopify store. The merchant gets print-ready files and tracks downloaded sheets.
Free to install. 3% for gang sheets fulfilled. Re-downloads and gang sheet copies are free.
Launched 2026
GangPro Gang Sheet Builder
Lets DTF and print-on-demand merchants offer custom gang sheets. Customers arrange artwork on a canvas and a print-ready file is generated per order.
Pay as you sell: free to install, 3% per paid order containing a gang sheet product, on item subtotal only, capped at $10,000 USD per billing cycle.
Launched 2026
Kiwi Suite
DTF design tools on one subscription: gang sheet builder, background remover, halftone, stickers, AI graphics and mockups. Export the file or order transfers.
$8.99 a month, or $250 one time for lifetime access. One plan, no per-order fees.
Launch year not stated on their site
Kixxl
AI-powered DTF gang sheet builder for Shopify and WooCommerce print shops. Customers upload and arrange designs, the shop gets a print-ready file.
Pay as you Go: $0 per month, first 100 sqft of sheets free, then 5% per order, max $10 per order. Intermediate $149.00 per month (1800 sqft). Small Business $249.00 per month (3500 sqft). Professional $399.00 per month (10,000 sqft). Business $499.00 per month (30,000 sqft). Enterprise $999.00 per month (unlimited sqft, fair usage policy). Monthly plans carry no percentage on orders.
Launched 2023
Packly: AI Gang Sheet Builder
Gang sheet builder for Shopify print shops. Customers upload artwork, remove backgrounds, upscale and auto-nest. Orders deliver a 300 DPI PNG.
Free to install: $0 / month plus usage, 100 sqft welcome allowance, then 3% of each order. Starter $227 / month (3,500 sqft included monthly). Professional $377 / month (10,000 sqft). Enterprise $477 / month (30,000 sqft) plus 0.5% of each order over quota.
Launched 2026
PixelFlow DTF
Three DTF tools: a Shopify gang sheet builder for customers, Auto DTF Ganger for automatic gang sheets, and a desktop Batch RIP Converter.
Gang Sheet Builder: free to install, 5% per successful transaction, no monthly fee. Auto DTF Ganger: Free $0/month (5 sheets), Starter Shop $29.99/month or $299.99/year (50 sheets), Pro Producer $59.99/month or $599.99/year (150 sheets), Production Powerhouse $99.99/month or $999.99/year, add-on 100 sheets for $15/month. Batch RIP Converter: Standard License $1,500 per year, Pro License $2,000 per year, Enterprise License $2,750+ per year, UV Workflow Module $450.
Launch year not stated on their site
record7 Gang Sheet Studio
WordPress and WooCommerce plugin. Customers upload artwork, arrange a gang sheet by hand and check out. The shop gets a flattened PNG.
Free plugin with no percentage fee. A Pro edition is distributed separately and its price is not stated on the pages read.
Launched 2026
Tally, Auto Sticker and DTF App
Self-service ordering app for Shopify. Customers upload, size and check out, with pricing from per-square-inch rates and auto-nested gang sheets.
Partner: free to install, 2.5% per Tally order, $0.20 for upscale and AI generation overages. Pro: $250 / month, 0% per order, $0.20 overages. Enterprise: $750 / month, 0% per order, $0.10 overages. Unlimited: $3,000 / month.
Launched 2024
Embroidery
Pricing, digitizing and file tools made for embroidery alone.
EmbroideryIQ
Browser software for embroidery businesses: design storage, image-to-embroidery conversion, design analysis, job pricing, invoicing and file conversion.
Credit based. Retail credits are bought one time and never expire. Subscription credits are allocated monthly. AutoStitch costs 5 credits per conversion. No dollar figures appear on the public pages read.
Launch year not stated on their site
EmbroidOps
Web-based embroidery pricing calculator with orders, threads and clients, and an AI estimate of stitch count from an uploaded design.
Free $0 a month. Starter $9.00 a month. Pro $19.00 a month. Company $49.00 a month. The page shows prices in the visitor's local currency, and these are what a US visitor sees.
Launch year not stated on their site
Embrowser
Online embroidery digitizing software that turns photos, logos and text into machine embroidery files in the browser.
Free plan $0. Hobby plan $9.99/mo, flat monthly, cancel anytime.
Launch year not stated on their site
StitchCost
Embroidery pricing calculator and quote builder: cost by stitch count, PDF quotes, and free calculators that need no signup.
Starter free. Pro $29 a month. Team $79 a month, marked coming soon.
Launch year not stated on their site
Shop floor helpers
Small tools that each do one job: prepress, job sheets, halftones and upscaling, and an AI chat for shop questions.
Marcotte free tools (DTF Engine, Upscale Engine)
Two free browser tools: DTF Engine makes DTF halftones, Upscale Engine enlarges art to print size at 300 DPI and removes backgrounds.
Free.
Launch year not stated on their site
Pre-Press Pro
Illustrator script for screen printers that adds registration marks, color labels and mesh counts to artwork in a few clicks.
Pre-Press Pro V2: $ 99.00 USD, bought through the store cart. No subscription is mentioned.
Launch year not stated on their site
Press Sheet Automagic
A JotForm job sheet that records how a job prints, head by head, and prints as a sheet or box label for the dark room and the press.
$100.00, bought through the site cart. No subscription is mentioned. The maker sets the form up for each shop.
Launch year not stated on their site
ScreenPrint GPT
Free AI chat trained on screen printing, plus ten free shop calculators and tools that run in the browser.
Free, funded by sponsors. The launch post says the Plus model inside ChatGPT needs a ChatGPT Plus account, which is paid to OpenAI, not to the maker.
Launch year not stated on their site
The established systems
The bigger shop management systems are not on this list, because they are not hard to find. Five of them are compared side by side, from their own pricing pages and docs, on Leaving Printavo: switch to what?:
- Printavo, the system many shops start on, owned by Inktavo.
- YoPrint, a cloud shop system from a two-founder company in Delaware.
- Teesom, business management software for apparel decorators, from the people who built FastManager.
- shopVOX, shop management for sign, print and apparel shops.
- DecoNetwork, print shop software with online stores built in.
The same page also covers ShopWorks and InkSoft in a line each.
How to size up a new tool
A small tool can end up the best thing in your shop or a dead end, and the difference rarely shows on its home page. These are the questions I would ask of any tool on this list. They grow out of the eight I asked of the big systems on the Printavo page, cut down for tools that do one job.
1. How does my data get out?
If the tool keeps your quotes, proofs or customers, find the export on the first day and open the file. A tool that keeps nothing, like a script or a calculator that runs in your browser, has nothing to lose, and that is an answer too.
2. Who is behind it, and what if they stop?
Many of these are built by one person, or by a shop for its own floor, which is often why they fit so well. Ask what happens to your work if the maker walks away, and keep your own copy of anything you could not rebuild.
3. What does it cost at my volume, over a year?
Gang sheet builders often charge a percentage of every order, some with a cap and some without. Some separation tools sell credits. Work the price out at your real monthly volume and compare twelve months, not one.
4. Does it fit what I already run?
Check it against your store, your design software and your books: Shopify or WooCommerce, Illustrator or Photoshop, QuickBooks. A tool that needs a second copy of your data will drift away from the first.
5. Where does my artwork go?
Some tools run entirely on your own computer. Others upload your art, and some send it on to an AI service. Read the privacy policy for where files are kept and for how long, especially when it is a customer’s art.
6. Is anyone still working on it?
Every tool here shows its last sign of activity. An old date is not a verdict, since plenty of good tools are simply finished, so send the maker a question before you pay and see whether an answer comes back.
7. Try it on a real job from last week
Run a job you already priced, separated or proofed, and compare the result with what you did by hand.
Get an email when tools are added
You are on the list.
That may not have gone through. Please try again, or email ryan@autoprintshop.com.
This address unsubscribed from my emails earlier, so my email service will not send it the alerts. If you want them, email ryan@autoprintshop.com.
No longer available
Tools I found while building this list that are gone, or no longer offered on their own. Each line says only what I saw, and when.
- DGI Apparel. Its home page is a letter saying the company has decided to wind down operations. Checked September 27, 2026.
- Extavo. Its address no longer resolves. Checked September 27, 2026.
- InkTrack. Its address opens a login page titled ShopCur, with no product page, price or signup. Checked September 27, 2026.
- T-Quoter. Its address forwards to inktavo.com, which forwards to taivo.co. Checked September 27, 2026.
Suggest a tool, or correct an entry
Know a small tool built for decorators that is not here, or make one? Email me at ryan@autoprintshop.com. I read a tool’s own pages before it goes on the list, and a maker’s correction goes in once I have checked it against their public page. Nobody pays to be listed.